Got kids?  Are they heading off to school soon (aaaahhh, the blissful quiet house)?  Then surely you have some serious shopping to do pronto!  If you are like me and prefer to shop for things that are a bit off the beaten track–I’d rather not have to write my kids’ name on the outside of their backpack because 15 other kids have the exact same one–then you’ll enjoy the offerings on cool mom picks.  They find  unusual, but still practical things you’ll love and your kids will too.  Why am I shilling for them?  I get nothing except an opportunity to win some cool stuff, but I’ve been a supporter of their site for 2 years now, and they are truly “cool”.  So check it out, won’t you?

(and oh my god, is it really time to go school shopping?!)

Cool Mom Picks Back to School Guide

