Well, at least I’m motivated to do something.  I’m writing, aren’t I?  

I need a Nablopomo for my life.  Of course, it’s only day 3 into my daily blahblahblogging, so it remains to be seen whether or not I can write something every single day this month.  It would be quite a feat for someone like me–stick-to-it-iveness is not really part of my personality.  I’m fairly certain I was born without the motivation gene.  As far back as I can remember, I have had a difficult time following through on most things.  While it might have been pretty normal to be a fickle kid who takes gymnastics for 3 months then moves on to tap dance for 3 lessons and then tries piano for a nanosecond, it’s not such a good trait in an adult.  I don’t know why I do this, but I’m trying to change.  This is a big change though, and so as not to get overwhelmed and give up, I plan to progress by taking baby steps.  My first exercise will be to write my blog every day for 31 days straight.  I love to write, I enjoy blogging, so this should be a good first baby step.  If I can’t do this, then I probably just need to seek professional help.  If I succeed, well dear kitty, prepare for some very dull reads this December!

