eek…almost ran out of time to get my daily post in!

I would probably have plenty to say if I wasn’t exhausted and needing to hit “publish” in the next 28 minutes.  So, I give you short, random thoughts:

  • while I was just typing the word “short”, I accidentally typed the word “shart” instead.  Anyone who has seen the movie “Along Came Polly” knows what that means.  If you don’t, look it up in UrbanDictionary.com
  • I’m in PA, at the parental abode.  Cool nephew has a 6th birthday party tomorrow.  This visit unfortunately involves doing time at the local Chucky Cheese-y.  I hope I packed enough Purell.
  • Dear Husband started his new job this week.  This is all sorts of good and a little bit of bad.  I will elaborate in a future post.
  • Finally started Christmas shopping this morning.  Aaahh…retail therapy. 
  • It’s supposed to snow Sunday.  Not sure how I feel about that one.
  • I had another nightmare early this morning.  Two in a row is a record for me.  This last one involved my child almost drowning.  Suffice it to say that it by far beat the one about Sam, as measured by the amount of distress it caused me.  I don’t know why I am having all these anxiety dreams, but I hope that my Id (or is it ego?  or superego?) will shut the hell up.
  • That’s all for now

Gotta hit that publish key now.

see ya

