Busy busy today.   Santa’s NICE elves (the non-mall variety)  spent much of the day wrapping gifts to bring to the various upcoming family gatherings and to put under the tree.  In between wrestling with oversized rolls of wrapping paper (say that three times fast), I did eleventy five loads of  laundry, picked up the newly revived Jeep, vacuumed the new shag carpet made of pine needles and dog hair, washed many many dishes, Furminated the dogs (so as to have less shag–this product is AMAZING!), talked to Matt, mother-in-law, mother, father, best friend, some more than once, hosted a playdate, made Christmas cookies, vacuumed up the new shag rug made of chocolate sprinkles, yelled at the dog for eating used feminine products out of the trash can (yes, totally EW!), did a very good job of internalizing my anger when my child broke my year-old digital camera (oh yeah, it’s a goner.  dropped it right on the lens, which is now jammed beyond repair I fear), finally took the damn Christmas cards to the mailbox (sorry–consider them Happy New Year cards I guess), went to the grocery store for a few items, put the laundry away, put the kids to bed, and SAT MY ASS DOWN.  *exhale*

I can’t wait for tomorrow.  Nothing to do other than eat myself into a food coma at the in-laws.  *grin*

While my camera is currently in R.I.P. status, I was fortunately able to get the SD card out and save the photos already on it.  Behold the cookie monsters:

dec-024

 

I'm not sure where Sophia got her inspiration for the cookie snowman, although we were listening to Ozzy Osbourne...

I'm not sure where Sophia got her inspiration for the cookie snowman, although we were listening to Ozzy Osbourne...

 

 And I’ve been trying to insert 3 other photos in this post for the past 20 minutes, but for some infuriating reason, wordpress keeps either deleting another photo or deleting the whole post.  I’m not interested in going out of my mind tonight, so these two photos will have to do.  humph.

It was a good day though.  Yes, it was good. 

 

 

 

 
