The brain is blank. Empty. Devoid of coherent thought. The past few days have been a whirlwind of travel, togetherness, and tired. We’re back home now and are preparing for the post-holiday letdown. I also need to figure out where to put all the STUFF Santa brought. sigh.

One glimmer of joy on the horizon: celebrating the coming the New Year with my best girlfriend Renee, who is traveling here from Boston with her daughter Linnea. They arrive on Monday and I can’t wait. I haven’t seen her since Sophia and Linnea were babies. In fact, her presence may just blow the Nablopomo promise…I’m quite certain I’ll be too busy catching up with her and drinking large quantities of wine to remember to blog. We’ll see. She’d be worth it though.

Ok, gotta go make sure I have clean sheets for them to sleep on.

